greater springfield harriers
Since 1978

Board of Directors   (2023)
Board members serve two-year terms, elected by our club members at our Annual Club banquet held each January.
Peter Stasz Peter Stasz
Club Founder
President 1978-2016
Bob Landry Robert Landry
President (2016-2023)
Joined the Harriers back in 2009 as a 40 year old.

A 4-time Walter Childs Marathon champ whose bid for a record-tying fifth is eroding very rapidly.
Erika Emerson Erika Emerson
no photo Celio Hernandez
One of the original GSH members and a force to be reckoned in way back halcoyn days of Springfield racing scene when a 32 min 10k in a local race got you 10th.

One of three people to win the Race of Champions aka WalterChild aka Holyoke marathon a record tying five times.

Photo: 40 year old TSgt. Celio Heranadez on his way to winning the 5 mile Westover AFB Turket Trot in 29:32
Iwona Boruch Iwona Boruch
Carol LeEsperance Carol L'Esperance
Dennis Childs Dennis Childs (2022-2023)  
Jim Gurzenski Jim Gurzenski
Joanna Miles
I started running later in life, in 2016 to be exact, soon after my son Jack was born. My first 5K race was coincidentally Gordy's 1st race in 2017. that I was hooked! Running is the most exhilarating, freeing sport. I wish I found it sooner. The camaraderie of running is like nothing else. We are accepting of all abilities, all types of people, and running with my Harrier friends is where I feel happiest!
Gretchen Van Emburgh